Mon 8 Feb 2016 / 7.30 p.m. / Sonore

Uusinta Ensemble / Daniel Gloger, countertenor

Uusinta Ensemble
Daniel Gloger, countertenor
Max Savikangas, viola
József Hárs, conductor

Uusinta Ensemble has co-commissioned a new work from Oscar Bianchi (IT/CH) for countertenor and ensemble of 9 musicians. The other co-commissioners are Nouvel Ensemble Contemporain (CH) and Studio for New Music (RU). Countertenor Daniel Gloger (DE) of the Neue Vocalsolisten Stuttgart (DE) will perform as the soloist of the Finnish premiere.

Another commission by Uusinta Ensemble, Azonal for viola and ensemble of 12 musicians by Max Savikangas (FI) will receive its premiere in the concert with the composer as the soloist.

Oscar Bianchi: Docile Ascesa
Oscar Bianchi: Zaffiro
Max Savikangas: Azonal (Uusinta Ensemble commission, f.p.)
Oscar Bianchi: Partendo (Uusinta Ensemble co-commission, f.p. in Finland)

Tickets 17,5 / 11,5 / 6,5€ (including a service charge) from Lippupalvelu or 15 / 10 / 5 € from the Helsinki Music Centre Service Desk.

The concert will be radio broadcasted by the Finnish Radio Broadcasting Company YLE Channel 1.

Official website of Uusinta Ensemble

The concert is supported by: